The Little People’s Cave

Way before politics and mayhem, someone named a cave “The Little People’s Cave” simply because the ceiling is so low that only little people could be comfortable living in it. 


This cave happens to be on our land. It’s on what used to be my Grandparent’s side of the ranch, but has now been past down to my Mom. 


We don’t go down there often, because it’s a long trek and a little dangerous, but tonight I found myself walking with my 10 yr Old son, who happens to be an avid outdoorsman. I said “Hey, you want to go exploring?” and his precious face lit up! 


We had a lovely time together and it’s sweet times like these that I feel overwhelmed with blessings. 

Leave a Reply

