Green Hope

Spring is always a time of green hope on a farm. This year has felt especially so. We have faced the end of an era. I spent the last few years caring for my Grandmother, the patriarch of our farm. She recently past away, which is a whole post in itself that I am no where close to emotionally ready to write. But with this change, our focus has once again shifted back to our beloved land. All the future plans that have been boiling around in our heads are ready to take root as the seeds going in the ground. The next few years things are going to shift and change around here. I am excited and scared and ready. Ready for the next season. Ready for whatever this crazy, beautiful life wants to throw at us. As I look over our green farm bursting with the newness of the spring season, I feel the green hope filling my heart and propelling me forward down the trail that has been given us. 

9 thoughts on “Green Hope

  1. What a wonderful thing – to care for your Grandmother. There aren’t ever appropriate words to comfort in loss, but my thoughts are with you. I look forward to reading your posts again. I’ve missed you… 🙂

  2. I’m sorry to hear about about the loss of your grandmother. I know she must have been proud to know that you were not only caring for her, but caring for the land that she loved as well.

  3. I’m very sorry to hear about your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family.

    Btw, Ambush is doing very well! 🙂

  4. So sorry for your loss. It’s been many years since my grandmothers died, and I still think of them every day. What a privilege you had to take care of her the last few years. Sounds like she left quite a legacy for you to carry on.

Leave a Reply

